Visit the conference website.

IEEE PES announced the inaugural recipient of the IEEE PES Erich Gunther Future Power Innovator Scholarship: Sophia A. Tijani from Texas A&M University. Established in memory of our co-founder and friend, Erich Gunther, this scholarship recognizes a student in a power engineering discipline who is dedicating their education to the power engineering sector. We extend our congratulations to Sophia on her award and look forward to honoring her and Erich’s legacy at the formal recognition ceremony during the 10th Innovative Smart Grid Technologies (ISGT 2019) conference in February 2019 in Washington, DC.

More about the scholarship and award.

Jeff Lamoree
Bob Zavadil
Jeremy Laundergan